Copyright 2011-2018 ©     Privacy Policy                                                                          

  Site by Full Moon Internet  

WalCoMet serves 11 entities that comprise an area of 16 square miles with a current population of over 28,000. Each entity’s wastewater is discharged into 38 miles of interceptor sewers owned and maintained by WalCoMet.

The 11 entities are: Delavan Lake Sanitary District, City of Elkhorn, Walworth County Institutions, City of Delavan, Veolia ES Mallard Ridge Landfill, Village of Williams Bay, Inspiration Ministries, Geneva National, Village of Darien, Town of Darien Utility District, and the Lake Como Sanitary District.

The Collection system includes 10 lift stations, 31 miles of force main,

and 7 miles of gravity sewers.

Flow from the entities is measured and sampled at lift stations.

Each lift station must be

maintained for continuous service.

Links Information Contact Us